Adaptogens to Promote Vitality

Olivia Love
5 min readJun 18, 2024

Depending on your needs, you may find different supplements to be particularly healthy.

Screenshot of author; author selfie

Here is a rundown on some supplements I have added to my regular routine. For context, I am a woman in my early 40’s, experiencing perimenopause and some of its associated symptoms.

To help me not only keep my hormones and energy regulated and in balance, but also to support my overall optimal health, I opt for eating a largely plant-based diet with minimal processed foods or added sugars. In addition to that, I take a number of adaptogens and supplements to help support my overall well-being, paying particular attention to supplements that can help promote and enhance my hormonal regulation.

Screenshot by author

--

--